The Misquamicut Business Association is a non profit group of like minded business owners who work tirelessly to improve your experience in Misquamicut. Forty Five businesses at the beach as well as over one hundred who service and supply us take part in the association.


The MBA was formed in 2000 and since then is responsible for the maintenance, promotion and events at Misquamicut. Springfest, Fallfest, Guy Fawkes Bonfire Night, weekly classic car shows and Drive-In Movies in the summer are just a few of the things that we do to make your stay with us enjoyable!

We are pleased to work in conjunction with the Town of Westerly, the Misquamicut Fire District, the Ocean Community Chamber of Commerce and South County Tourism Council.


– Promote events that strengthen our community
– Provide a unified voice for the businesses in Misquamicut
– Create a welcoming environment for the guests and residents of Misquamicut
– Handle general maintenance of beach rights of way

  • Charles Trefes

    Charles Trefes


    Atlantic Beach Park & Windjammer

  • Tim Brennan

    Tim Brennan

    Vice President

    Two Little Fish

  • Robert L. Barber

    Robert L. Barber


    The Haven Express at Dunes Park

  • Garry Algiere

    Garry Algiere


    Bayview Fun Park

  • Caswell Cooke

    Caswell Cooke

    Executive Director

    The Haven Express at Dunes Park

MBA Board of Directors 2020-2021

President: Charles Trefes – Atlantic Beach Park & Windjammer

Vice President: Tim Brennan – Two Little Fish

Secretary: Robert L. Barber – The Haven Express at Dunes Park

Treasurer: Garry Algiere – Bayview Fun Park

Board Member: Joseph Taunton – Pleasant View Inn

Board Member: Rebecca Colucci – The Andrea

Board Member: Nunzio DiMarco – Venice/Winnapaug Inn

Board Member Alternate: Tom Jasulavic – The Purple Ape

Board Member Alternate: Vacant

Allied Board Member: Tammy Joslin – The Washington Trust Company

Allied Board Member: Dan Ashworth – Coca Cola

Allied Board Alternate: Frankie Algiere – Savings Institute Bank and Trust

Associate Board Member: Rebecca Greene – Cold Stone Creamery

Associate Board Member: Mike Granieri – Del’s of Westerly

Associate Board Alternate: Rachel Doyle – Westerly Education Center

Associate Board Alternate: Walter Pawelkiewicz – WMP Consultants

MBA Staff (Non-Elected)

Executive Director: Caswell Cooke, Jr.

Bookkeeper: Rebecca Greene

Festival Assistant Director: Amanda Reese

Photographer: Amy Martira

Tourist Center: Linda Ravenelle

Road Crew: Avery Moody

Car Show Director: Dom “The Doc” Cardillo

Drive In Movies Staff: Avery Moody (Manager), Valerie Knowles (Assistant Manager), Cameron Moore, Jayden Fagre, Liz Miner, Louis Misto, Claire Moody, Kaylee York

Executive Committee

Charles Trefes, Rebecca Greene, Garry Algiere, Rebecca Colucci, Tim Brennan

Membership/Nominating Committee:

Charles Trefes, Garry Algiere, Tim Brennan, Rebecca Greene

Finance Committee:

Charles Trefes, Rebecca Greene, Tim Brennan, Garry Algiere, Rebecca Colucci